A Desire to Quit


Irritated by ugly walls, suffocated by low ceilings

A    desire   to    quit    flashes   in    my     feelings

Hateful in the cottage everything seems to be

They when depart; feelings from the dealings

Abhorred in the cottage everything seems to be

They when find ; no shunt except kneelings 

I really want to break my legs and theirs 

They when try and approach some wheelings

Expression is the poverty; its just I can’t do

They just find me ; engrossed in zealings

Irritated by ugly walls, suffocated by low ceilings

A  desire  to  quit  splashes  in  my  feelings.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Desire to Quit”

Leave a Reply

